A woman’s legacy lives on as a participant in a a warm, dynamic organization among women of all ages with diverse experiences, talents, and interests in our synagogue, community, and the Jewish world. Your Sisterhood Membership will nurture:

  • Year-Round Programming: Latte ‘n Learn, Naomi’s Book Club, Rosh Chodesh discussion groups, Mah Jongg, cultural outings to plays, museums, and more
  • Congregational Enrichment: New Member Shabbat Dinner, Rosh Hashanah apples and honey, Synagogue Directory, Worship in Pink for Breast Cancer awareness, Sisterhood Shabbat, and synagogue beautification
  • AA Youth: Religious School support, gifts for consecration, B’nai Mitzvah, 7th grade graduation, and Confirmation; scholarships for Jewish camps, programs, and Israel study; and holiday packages for college students
  • Community Outreach: Rebecca’s Tent – Shearith Israel, Zaban Paradies Center, William Breman Jewish Home, and Jewish Family and Career Services

Join Now

The young women’s initiative of the AA Sisterhood that offers programs and activities for those looking to share common interests. We celebrate and explore our Jewish identities through a series of programs that focus on fun, education, and social action.

For more information on Z’havah, please contact Co-Chairs, Rachael Joseph at rachaelfjoseph@gmail.com or Allison Feldman at allfeldman@yahoo.com.

2018 – 2019 Slate of Officers

Co-Presidents – Debra Elovich and Judy Marx
VPs of Programming – Shelly Dollar and Barbara Ribner
VPs of Donor Fundraising – Betty Behr and Jennifer Rosenfeld
VPs of Donor Event – Beth Friedman and Lori Harber
VPs of Membership – Alyson Lapes and Debra Siegel
VPs of Torah Fund – Francis Galishoff and Shari Neumann
Z’havah Co-Presidents – Allison Feldman and Rachael Joseph
Corresponding Secretaries – Janet Kupshik and Vickie Reisman
Treasurer – Laura Nelson
Financial Secretary – Patsy Little
Recording Secretary – Leigh Boros
Parliamentarians – Susan Berkowitz and Brenda Silverman

Amazon Sisterhood Fundraiser

Sisterhood invites you to do your online shopping with us, at Amazon.com. This link works with or without an Amazon account. By shopping through Sisterhood’s associate link, you allow us to receive up to 15% of your total purchase, including gift cards.

Click here to start shopping!