Professional Staff

Rabbi Laurence Rosenthal
The Sanford & Barbara Orkin Family Senior Rabbinic Chair
lrosenthal@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5744

Rabbi Sam Blustin
Associate Rabbi
sblustin@aasynagogue.org

Rabbi Neil Sandler
nsandler@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5740

Jill Rosner
Executive Assistant to the Rabbis
jrosner@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5741

Barry Herman
Executive Director
bherman@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5746

Catherine Ficke
Executive Assistant to the
Executive Director

cficke@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5747

Beth Arnold Helmey
Director of Ahava Early Learning Center
beth@ahavalearning.org
404.900.9411

Miriam Habif
Director of Outreach & Engagement
mhabif@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5749

Sharon Graetz
Director of Education
sgraetz@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5754

Jackie Nix
Director of Youth & Family Engagement
jnix@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5743

Chris Carr
Director of Facilities
ccarr@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5758

Jordan Forman
Ritual Director
jforman@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5753

Investigator Joe Jones IV
Director of Security
security@aasynagogue.org

Lauren Dube
Marketing Coordinator
& Graphic Designer
ldube@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5745

Stan Vogel
Finance Manager
svogel@aasynagogue.org
404.603.5751

Fern Schorr
Receptionist
fschorr@aasynagogue.org
404.355.5222

Wesley Coney
Facilities

Deionta Huff
Facilities

Anika Johnson
Facilities

Ken Johnson
Facilities

Marcus Thomas
Facilities